BSCM Logo-small.jpg

Baptist State Convention of Michigan

41100 Plymouth Road, Suite B1-315
Plymouth, MI 48170

Email: info@bscm.org

Phone: (810) 714-1907

© 2019 Baptist State Convention of Michigan

About

The Baptist State Convention of Michigan is a fellowship of more than 300 churches dedicated to fulfilling the Great Commission and punching holes in the darkness through Starting, Strengthening, and Sending churches. We are supported by your church's contributions through the Cooperative Program and the Frances Brown State Missions Offering.

 

MISSION

Doing whatever it takes to see lives transformed for Christ through Starting, Strengthening, and Sending churches.

BAPTIST

Affiliated with the Southern Baptist Convention-

www.SBC.net

CONFESSIONAL

Baptist Faith and Message 2000

http://www.sbc.net/bfm2000/bfm2000.asp

 

CORE VALUES

BIBLE: God's Word is our sole source of authority.

 

KINGDOM FOCUS: We are committed to joining God and His people in advancing His Kingdom.

 

LOCAL CHURCHES: Our task is to serve, support, and extend the ministry of the local church; God's chosen instrument to reach and disciple people.

 

COOPERATION: We value working together voluntarily to enlarge God's Kingdom.

 

SERVANT LEADERSHIP: We value developing servant leaders to their God-given capacity.

OUR LOGO

The BSCM logo is an abstract representation of a lighthouse. The colors in the logo correspond to the colors of the words in our tag line - "Starting. Strengthening. Sending." The word "Starting" and the shorter brushstroke are both green to symbolize the new growth that takes place when starting new churches. The word "Strengthening" and the taller/thicker brushstroke are red denoting the size and strength of existing churches that are more established. The word "Sending" is yellow and directly relates to the light shining from the lighthouse and emphasizes our goal of "punching holes in the darkness" of 

our world. In this abstract representation of a lighthouse, the beam of light actually crosses the lighthouse rather than originating from it. This is a subliminal reference to the cross of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. And lastly, the wave of water points to Michigan's location on the Great Lakes. Michigan Baptists are proud to work together to be a lighthouse shining as we Start, Strengthen, and Send Churches in a lost and dying world.

Current BSCM Constitution & Bylaws

 

The BSCM Team

Tim Patterson

Executive Director / Treasurer

tim@bscm.org

(904) 408-9521

Wayne Parker

Send City Missionary - Detroit

wparker@namb.net

Sue Hodnett

Women's Ministry / WMU Director

sue@bscm.org

Andrew Parsons

Ministry Assistant

andrew@bscm.org

Matt Thompson

Church Planting Catalyst

matt@redemptionmi.org

Dan Russell

Coaching Champion

pastordanrussell@yahoo.com

Tim Shrader

Church Planting Catalyst

tshrader@namb.net

Tony Lynn

State Director of Missions

tony@bscm.org

(734) 770-0608

Mick Schatz

Bambi Lake Director

mick@bscm.org

Art Werry

Information Technologist

art@bscm.org

Nancy Spears

Ministry Assistant, Bambi Lake

nancy@bambilake.camp

Eric Stewart

Church Planting Catalyst

eric@hisonelife.com

Tito Diaz

Church Planting Catalyst

tito@milecity.com

Dave Ferraro

Coaching Champion

dave@mrbc.us

Mike Durbin

State Director of Evangelism

mike@bscm.org

(248) 631-7154

Bob Kiger

Disaster Relief Director

bob@bscm.org

Jamie Lynn

Administrative Assistant

jamie@bscm.org

Lori Stewart

Executive Bookkeeper

lori@bscm.org

Darren Greer

Church Planting Catalyst

dgreer@namb.net

Ken Nether

Church Planting Catalyst

pastorken@crossover.church

 
BSCM Web Header-white.png