About

The Baptist State Convention of Michigan is a fellowship of approximately 300 churches. We are helping churches take their next step to accelerate Gospel movement. We are supported by churches' contributions through the Cooperative Program and the Frances Brown State Missions Offering.

 

Partners in accelerating Gospel movement!

MISSION

Helping churches take their next step to accelerate

Gospel movement.

BAPTIST

Affiliated with the Southern Baptist Convention-

www.SBC.net

CONFESSIONAL

Baptist Faith and Message 2000

http://www.sbc.net/bfm2000/bfm2000.asp

 

CORE VALUES

Forging Kingdom Bridges - because unifying God's diverse people is worth the work.

 

Strengthen Leaders - because they shape the culture and set the pace.

 

Normalize Sentness - because the urgency of the Gospel mission demands it.

 

Pursue Focus - because it clarifies our actions.

 

OUR LOGO

The BSCM logo is an abstract representation of a lighthouse. The colors in the logo correspond to the colors of the words in our tag line - "Starting. Strengthening. Sending." The word "Starting" and the shorter brushstroke are both green to symbolize the new growth that takes place when starting new churches. The word "Strengthening" and the taller/thicker brushstroke are red denoting the size and strength of existing churches that are more established. The word "Sending" is yellow and directly relates to the light shining from the lighthouse and emphasizes our goal of "punching holes in the darkness" of 

our world. In this abstract representation of a lighthouse, the beam of light actually crosses the lighthouse rather than originating from it. This is a subliminal reference to the cross of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. And lastly, the wave of water points to Michigan's location on the Great Lakes. Michigan Baptists are proud to work together to be a lighthouse shining as we Start, Strengthen, and Send Churches in a lost and dying world.

BSCM Constitution & Bylaws

 

The BSCM Team

Patterson, Tim 11_edited.jpg

Tim Patterson

Executive Director / Treasurer

tim@bscm.org

(904) 408-9521

Wayne Parker.jpg

Wayne Parker

Send City Missionary - Detroit

wparker@namb.net

Sue Hodnett.jpg

Sue Hodnett

Women's Ministry / WMU Director

sue@bscm.org

Matt Thompson.jpg

Matt Thompson

Church Planting Catalyst

matt@redemptionmi.org

Dave Ferraro.jpg

Dave Ferraro

Coaching Champion

dave@mrbc.us

Nancy Spears.jpg

Nancy Spears

Ministry Assistant, Bambi Lake

nancy@bambilake.camp

EEC62B07-1816-4E6B-A42E-BB07DD394309_1_1

Tony Lynn

State Director of Missions

tony@bscm.org

(734) 770-0608

Schatz, Mick 2022 head and shoulders_edi

Mick Schatz

Bambi Lake Director

mick@bscm.org

Coye Bouyer.jpeg

Coye Bouyer

Diversity Ministry Ambassador

bouyerfamily4@yahoo.com

Tim Shrader.jpg

Tim Shrader

Church Planting Catalyst

tshrader@namb.net

CCA688A7-90A2-4517-A3A4-CA200F1D99BA_1_105_c_edited_edited.jpg

Jamie Lynn

Administrative Assistant

jamie@bscm.org

Mike Durbin.jpg

Mike Durbin

State Director of Evangelism

mike@bscm.org

(248) 631-7154

Bob Kiger.jpg

Bob Kiger

Disaster Relief Director

bob@bscm.org

Art Werry.jpg

Art Werry

Information Technologist

art@bscm.org

Ken Nether.jpg

Ken Nether

Church Planting Catalyst

pastorken@crossover.church

Dan Carty.heic

Dan Carty

Ministry Assistant

dan@bscm.org