About

The Baptist State Convention of Michigan is a fellowship of more than 300 churches dedicated to fulfilling the Great Commission and punching holes in the darkness through Starting, Strengthening, and Sending churches. We are supported by your church's contributions through the Cooperative Program and the Frances Brown State Missions Offering.

 

Partners in advancing God's Kingdom!

MISSION

Punching holes in the darkness of Michigan by

STARTING, STRENGTHENING and SENDING CHURCHES.

BAPTIST

Affiliated with the Southern Baptist Convention-

www.SBC.net

CONFESSIONAL

Baptist Faith and Message 2000

http://www.sbc.net/bfm2000/bfm2000.asp

 

CORE VALUES

BIBLE: God's Word is our sole source of authority.

 

KINGDOM FOCUS: We are committed to joining God and His people in advancing His Kingdom.

 

LOCAL CHURCHES: Our task is to serve, support, and extend the ministry of the local church; God's chosen instrument to reach and disciple people.

 

COOPERATION: We value working together voluntarily to enlarge God's Kingdom.

 

SERVANT LEADERSHIP: We value developing servant leaders to their God-given capacity.

OUR LOGO

The BSCM logo is an abstract representation of a lighthouse. The colors in the logo correspond to the colors of the words in our tag line - "Starting. Strengthening. Sending." The word "Starting" and the shorter brushstroke are both green to symbolize the new growth that takes place when starting new churches. The word "Strengthening" and the taller/thicker brushstroke are red denoting the size and strength of existing churches that are more established. The word "Sending" is yellow and directly relates to the light shining from the lighthouse and emphasizes our goal of "punching holes in the darkness" of 

our world. In this abstract representation of a lighthouse, the beam of light actually crosses the lighthouse rather than originating from it. This is a subliminal reference to the cross of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. And lastly, the wave of water points to Michigan's location on the Great Lakes. Michigan Baptists are proud to work together to be a lighthouse shining as we Start, Strengthen, and Send Churches in a lost and dying world.

BSCM Constitution & Bylaws

 

The BSCM Team

Tim Patterson.jpg

Tim Patterson

Executive Director / Treasurer

tim@bscm.org

(904) 408-9521

Wayne Parker.jpg

Wayne Parker

Send City Missionary - Detroit

wparker@namb.net

Sue Hodnett.jpg

Sue Hodnett

Women's Ministry / WMU Director

sue@bscm.org

Matt Thompson.jpg

Matt Thompson

Church Planting Catalyst

matt@redemptionmi.org

Dave Ferraro.jpg

Dave Ferraro

Coaching Champion

dave@mrbc.us

Nancy Spears.jpg

Nancy Spears

Ministry Assistant, Bambi Lake

nancy@bambilake.camp

EEC62B07-1816-4E6B-A42E-BB07DD394309_1_105_c_edited.jpg

Tony Lynn

State Director of Missions

tony@bscm.org

(734) 770-0608

Mick Schatz.jpg

Mick Schatz

Bambi Lake Director

mick@bscm.org

Coye Bouyer.jpeg

Coye Bouyer

Diversity Ministry Ambassador

bouyerfamily4@yahoo.com

Tim Shrader.jpg

Tim Shrader

Church Planting Catalyst

tshrader@namb.net

CCA688A7-90A2-4517-A3A4-CA200F1D99BA_1_105_c_edited_edited.jpg

Jamie Lynn

Administrative Assistant

jamie@bscm.org

Mike Durbin.jpg

Mike Durbin

State Director of Evangelism

mike@bscm.org

(248) 631-7154

Bob Kiger.jpg

Bob Kiger

Disaster Relief Director

bob@bscm.org

Art Werry.jpg

Art Werry

Information Technologist

art@bscm.org

Ken Nether.jpg

Ken Nether

Church Planting Catalyst

pastorken@crossover.church

Dan Carty.heic

Dan Carty

Ministry Assistant

dan@bscm.org